Will be doing my share 🙂

WITH∞MEL

Knitting impacts the world around us.

If you have ever given a hand knit baby sweater to a first time mother you know what I mean.

Make a pair of mittens and deliver them to a homeless shelter in winter. You won’t just see the smiles on the faces of the recipients but those working there will be moved. Trust me on this. A scad of 8 to 10 year old girls and their mothers did this with me 10 years ago and my heart was overcome by the experience.

A sweater, mittens, prayer shawls… we can easily understand the joy these knitted gifts bring.

Now consider the joy, delight and happiness a hand knit washcloth can bring.

Wait? What?

w a s h c l o t h

You, Dear Reader have the power to help by simply knitting a square.

 What I am saying is: I do not want…

View original post 529 more words

