Confession time I ‘ve struggled with money most of life. The other day a unexpected bill came in so it made me short for another which was double the usual. Instead of letting it get me down I reached for my Bible and read this verse: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me Romans 7:21
I walked my 10000 steps and prayed to God set things right. He didn’t hand me money but something much better His Truth . Another verse popped into my reading , ” Put on the full armour of God so that you can take your stand against the devils schemes” Esphians 6:11
In another words reach for my Word instead of the phone to buy more stuff.
It’s been a minute to minute struggle these past two days but I’ve been knitting on my shawl and reading my Bible for comfort and not the evil invade my thoughts because I know God really has my soul.
Have a great weekend and reach for God

